Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers. The commission consists of 9 Village Residents. One Planning Commission member serves as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals, one member serves on the Water Management Board and another member serves on the Park and Recreation Board. Duties of the Planning Commission include investigating new ordinances, creating and updating the Master Plan, reviewing commercial building site plans and promoting the general welfare of the Village.

The following are the list of Council appointed Board members:


Tom Hite (Chairperson)         

December 31, 2021
Brian Linman (Vice Chair)           December 31, 2021
Paul Snyder (Secretary | Water Board Liaison)      December 31, 2022
Ed Campbell December 31, 2020
Scott Fredericks
December 31, 2020
Cathy Moretto (ZBA Liaison) December 31, 2021
Brandon Thorn December 31, 2020
VACANCY December 31, 2020
Brian Nedrow (Council Liaison)   

Currently there is one vacancy on this Board.  Apply at Village Hall or call us at 248-624-1710 for more information